Where is Peru?

Peru is part of continental South America; it is an equatorial country on the western side of the continent.  Its neighbors include Brazil to the east, Bolivia to the southeast, Chile to the south, and both Ecuador and Columbia to the north. The Pacific Ocean borders the west side of Peru.